Synergy

The Whole is Greater than the Sum of its Parts. – Aristotle
Missing-Puzzle-Piece
     Quarantine growth! For a while now, the world has been in an uproar, or what I like to call, a time out. My children, whom under normal circumstances, would not usually be at home nor cook, has since cooked everyday. So for this reason, I am rather content with the “time out”.
     One day, my youngest daughter leaves the kitchen where she was cooking dinner, enters my room and asks, “ma, when are you going to cook”? Mind you, this was maybe only day 3 of their consistent cooking career since the “time out”. (Rolls eyes) As I stopped and looked up from my laptop, working on the things that generate income for the entire house, (clears throat) I ever so softly, but rather curt, said, “never! I supply the mortgage, the lights, the gas, the food and I have even provided two very skillful cooks! Now go make my plate!”
In times past, my reply would have resulted in me saying something like, “I will or maybe even, do you need help.” When I made my statement, this time, I felt completely justified and satisfied with how I felt about it. I did have a quick thought that maybe I should help, but then I swiftly dismissed it!  Here’s my reason for sharing.
     For years, and I do mean years, I used to try and be all things for my kids, thus wearing myself out mentally and physically. As I grow, I realize what is important for them. That is, to focus on the things I can (even if it is just one thing), and be the best at that. In doing so, I give my children a whole me and the best, most relevant parts of me, not a bunch of fragmented, broken, incomplete, worn out pieces. It’s the simple things that make children smile!
     To those of you who may find yourselves overwhelmed with trying to be all and do all for everyone,  I encourage you to find balance, and if balance looks like only one thing gets done at a time, then so be it. It is better to have completed one task than have many unfinished tasks. And it is surely better that you work or produce from a place of peace instead of giving of yourself and you being broken as a result. The responsibility of life is a shared effort. DO NOT wear yourself out playin roles and being in a position that you are not responsible nor equipped for.
A puzzle whose pieces are broken won’t fit nor stay in place. So, YOU my friend, synergize and stay in one whole piece.
An excellent day is waiting for you to have, so have it and SEE HIM only
~Kat Simond~

Published by See Him Only

"My heart is overflowing with a good theme; I recite my composition concerning the King; My tongue is the pen of a ready writer." Psalm 45:1 I am a believer first and foremost. I follow and abide under the Christian faith. I endeavor through this blog to take my life and let it be an example for others to find Love, Hope, Healing and Truth. There is only one way by which I found this to be possible and it is through our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ. My life is based and led by His word and that only. I hope and pray that the things I share will motivate, inspire and educate you. " My heart is overflowing with a good theme; I recite my composition concerning the King; My tongue is the pen of a ready writer. Psalm 45:1

4 thoughts on “Synergy

Share your thoughts

Bloomingdebre's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Kelly Fair The Mentor

Thought space for urban youth mentoring practitioner

chevonneshealinghealth

Exercising YOUR Faith- with Kat Simond

The Uncommon Cent

Just another WordPress.com site