Terms of the Contract

What happens when your theology doesn’t line up with your reality?

Theology is referenced as human or “man’s” attempt to understand God. So again, I ask, what happens when your understanding of who God is doesn’t line up with your reality?

As believers or shall I say Christ-ians, we have a blueprint, a manual or our contract. It is called the bible. In it contains the heart and will of God for His people. It is the thing by which we learn how to operate in and navigate through our Christianity or our theology. But what happens and what do you do when the circumstances of life are opposing to what is in the contract? One might say, “well I asked God to heal me, His word says I am healed, but I am still dealing with the issue.

Well, I endeavor to explore the thought that, with any contract, before you sign it you must read over and through it very carefully, with a fine-toothed comb. You even have to consult with an expert to have them read over the contract and explain to you the parts you don’t know and parts you wouldn’t understand. In Christianity, this expert is referred to as a Pastor or a person/authority who is well versed in teaching the bible. This expert would educate you and make certain that you were fully aware of what you were agreeing to in the contract.

It is at that point you decide to sign or decline the contract, either indefinitely or until a better contract comes along. But, at the point you decide to sign, with any contract, you are legally bound to the terms of that contract. When you sign, you become one with the contract. You agree to adhere to, obey and abide by all the guidelines set forth in the contract. You agree that everything outside of the terms of the contract is null and void, inaccurate and invalid; it will not hold up in a court of law.

With that being said, I submit that irregardless to what you see, feel or think, irregardless to what your reality may be, you must dismiss your reality and submit and comit to the terms of the contract. The contract overrides everything; any other agreement, feeling or action outside of and contradictory to the terms of the contract. More importantly, the contract guarantees to make good on everything written in it at its appointed time.

You cannot allow your reality to speak louder than nor dictate what you know to be true; the thing you signed up for. The truth of the matter is that God is still Healer, provider, comforter, Lord and Saviour. DO NOT give up on your process. Refer back to and stand on the promises of the terms of the contract.

What am I saying? Either trust God or not. Either believe His word or not. Either trust that He is in full and complete control or not. Remember, once you sign, there is no turning back! Trust the terms of the contract.

An excellent day is waiting for you to have, so have it and SEE HIM ONLY!

Kat Simond~

Published by See Him Only

"My heart is overflowing with a good theme; I recite my composition concerning the King; My tongue is the pen of a ready writer." Psalm 45:1 I am a believer first and foremost. I follow and abide under the Christian faith. I endeavor through this blog to take my life and let it be an example for others to find Love, Hope, Healing and Truth. There is only one way by which I found this to be possible and it is through our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ. My life is based and led by His word and that only. I hope and pray that the things I share will motivate, inspire and educate you. " My heart is overflowing with a good theme; I recite my composition concerning the King; My tongue is the pen of a ready writer. Psalm 45:1

4 thoughts on “Terms of the Contract

  1. This is good because my theology don’t mean anything if I don’t have the word of God to back it up. I trust you God and your word for my life.

Share your thoughts

Bloomingdebre's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Kelly Fair The Mentor

Thought space for urban youth mentoring practitioner

chevonneshealinghealth

Exercising YOUR Faith- with Kat Simond

The Uncommon Cent

Just another WordPress.com site